Reviews

Great spot in Cardiff - Rating 4/5

Booked last minute has plans changed unexpectedly and it was a great choice !! Excellent location and super friendly staffgreat area for eating shopping catching the bus into Cardiff city centrebreakfast lovely, rooms clean and the price for what you get was good will be returning many thanks

Reviewer:mrs L Saguaro | Tue 28th Nov 2017


Great Location - Rating 4/5

Basic B &B ran by friendly ladies who are only too happy to help. Great location for exploring Cardiff. No need to use the car, free parking &only a 15 minute walk into town. Good value for money.

Reviewer:Mrs Chimene Graney | Tue 21st Nov 2017


perfectly formed,large room great price - Rating 5/5

Fab location, clean rooms ideal size when all you need to lay your head down,rooms were well turned out i understood that the price that i was charged was a bit more than the norm as it was a rugby weekend over all lovely little place.

Reviewer:mr ROWER | Thu 16th Nov 2017


great done the job - Rating 5/5

Great guest house Great location private secure car park, lovely breakfast more than enough to keep my self and my kids going for a few hours, nice family room with our own bathroom will be back again many thanks Steve and family.

Reviewer:steve jones and family | Sat 13th May 2017


amazing easter weekend - Rating 5/5

lovely guest house, comfy bedclean and tidy, privatesecure car park around the back we stayed here for the easter weekend fantastic breakfast, parked our car in the back and left it there until we vacated, we caught the bus into the city which is directly across the road very handy indeed thank you sally for your kind hospitality hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Natalie Jones| Mon 17th Apr 2017


Comfortable and friendly- Rating 4/5

We were looking for a place to stay close to Pen-y-lan in Cardiff and we were on a budget. We found Park Lane quest house and it fitted our requirements. We were a little worried what it would be like with children but we needn\'t of worried. We were greeted by a very jolly friendly lady who gave us our key and explained about door closing time and breakfast. The room itself was spacious with good facilities. TV, tea/coffee and shower en-suite. It is true to say it\'s not luxurious but it is comfortable. The breakfast was served by an equally friendly lady who adapted to my kids fussy tastes. There was a good selection of cereals, toast and cooked breakfast. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a base to stay without frills. It did the job.

Reviewer:Mrs. nicola banks | Tue 11th Apr 2017


One night stay - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room. Nice staff. All clean and tidy. Petty little things could have better, no milk in our room didn\'t realise till morning so didn\'t ask.

Reviewer:Mrs. claire Hill | Mon 10th Apr 2017


nice place - Rating 5/5

im not accustomed to writing reviews,however we had a lovely time in Cardiff and a lovely stay at the guest house thus this has meant a positive review was a necessity, Thinking back to our stay i can encapsulate the visit with one word fantastic excellent facilities spotless little gemlovely breakfast great staff.will be back many thanks Mat.

Reviewer:Mathew Bowen | Tue 4th Apr 2017


great place to stay - Rating 5/5

i don't normally do reviews but i just had to wright one for Parklane,some people get confused between a bed and breakfast and a Hotel theres a lot of difference between both,my self and my other collegues stay here once every other week for four nightstheres normaly 5 or six of us we normally have two twins and two singles all the rooms are nicely decorated we have free wi fia private secure car park and the gate is electrically operated which makes it securefor our work vans which is a must because of our tools ect !!!the price Kath charges is very reasonable as wedon't have breakfast because we are gone by 6-30 am and breakfast starts at 7am so Kathy arranges a sandwich and crisps to take away ideal for me and my work mates, we arrive back around 5 to a lovely and warm room bins have been emptied and beds made great prices great location lots of pubs and takeaways we all normally go to the weatherspoons for our evening meal just up the road from the guest house or KATH allows usto use the microwave many thanks to the staff at Parklane see you next week Gary and all the Gang!!!!!!!

Reviewer:GARY SMITH | Tue 28th Mar 2017


Lovely guest house great location - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for a few nights in order to attend a family party in CYNCOED.our double room was actually a really good sized room, the ensuite shower room was clean and modern lovely staffan unexpected bonus the car park was free and secure great breakfast over all lovely clean cheap guest house.will highly recomend will be back.

Reviewer:Sally Ann Harkin | Sat 25th Mar 2017


Cardiff gem - Rating 5/5

A fabulous find and would recommend any one visiting Cardiff to stay here.lovely touches beautiful building ,fantastic breakfast lovely hoststhe location was brilliant for us we parked the car in the private car park safe and secure no charges and a ten min walk to the city centre !!!!just a shame we only had one night but will be back for sure many thanks.

Response

Than you for your lovely comments about your recent stay with us, it is so kind of you to take the time to write areviewwe very much appreciate it.i am delighted to hear you enjoyed our breakfast it was such a pleasure to meet you,very best wishes and many thanksKathy.

Reviewer:MR RIPON | Fri 17th Mar 2017


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Parklane guest house offers good value for money ,providing clean and cozy rooms for Cardiff standards as there are a lot of Hotels that are overly priced, there were ten of us that stayed over a few nights stay we thoroughly enjoyed our time here this place is really close to the city centre many shops and take aways and pubswith in walking distance the staff were very friendly. the rooms were very nicely decorated with complimentary tea and coffee,The breakfast was very nicely cooked and prepared this place also has food hygiene 5 which is so good!!!i highly recommend this lovely guest house whilst visiting Cardiff

Response

Thank you so much for writing a review of your recent stay it means so muchto us to read your kind comments. it was a pleasure to meet you, i am delighted that you found the locationvery good and close to the city thank you foryour compliments on the house too, we are pleased you you enjoyed your staybest wishes Kathy.

Reviewer:Izobella Parker | Sun 26th Feb 2017


PERFECT DESTINATION - Rating 5/5

IVE STAYED IN MORE THAN A DOZEN GUEST HOUSES IN MANY DIFFERENT CITIES AND THIU SOME WERE GOOD ENOUGH THERE WAS ALWAYS SOMETHING AMISS. NOT SO HERE THIS IS MY OPINION, BY FAR THE NICEST AND BEST RUN GUEST HOUSE BY FAR.THE ROOMS ARE DECORATED NICE WITH STYLE THE BATHROOM WAS MODERN AND IMMACULATE.THE OWNER SERVES A BREAKFAST THAT DOESNT SKIMP ON THE FINEST INGREDIENTS !!!!TEA AND COFFE FACILITIES IN THE ROOMS FLUFFY FRESH TOWELS FABULOUS

Response

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR WRITING A REVIEW OF YOUR RECENT STAY IT MEANS SO MUCH TO US TO READ YOUR KIND COMMENTS WE ARE SO GLAD YOU ENJOYED CARDIFF AND ENJOYED YOUR STAY WITH US VERY BEST WISHES KATHY.

Reviewer:Mrjones | Sun 12th Feb 2017


Extra Information

  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Family Rooms
  • Ironing Service
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • City Breaks

first night of stay will be taken as a deposit at the time of booking and will not be refundable, No changes to or cancellation of bookings are accepted. Refunds are not available.
All rooms are charged per person not per room.
i.e. if you book a family room for three or four people you are not permitted to have extra people in room without paying them, (that goes for any size room).

card details are required for all bookings and deposits in order to secure the booking.

we respectfully remind you that a verbal, or an email for a reservation constitutes as a legal contract, by making a booking you are deemed to accept these booking terms.

NON ARRIVALS AND NO SHOWS!!!
payment in full will be taken from the card used to secure booking.